Board of Directors

Des Craig
NRDC Chairman
Rural Community Development , Governor’s Office of Economic Development

Doug Busselman
NRDC 1st Vice Chair
Executive Vice President , Nevada Farm Bureau

Kathy Halbardier
NRDC 2nd Vice Chair
Project Manager, Nevada Industry Excellence

Dr. Thomas R. Harris
NRDC Secretary
Director, University of Nevada, Reno, Center for Economic Development

Winnie Dowling
NRDC Treasurer
Deputy Director, Nevada Small Business Development Center

Carl Dahlen
NRDC Executive Director

Audrey Allan
Private Citizen

Dr. Buddy Borden
Area Extension Specialist, Southern Area Cooperative Extension

Shane Hastings
USDA Rural Development

Rob Hooper
Executive Director, Northern Nevada Development Authority

Clint Koble
Nevada State Director, USDA Farm Services Agency

Ron Radil
Executive Director, Western Nevada Development District